Babar Azam’s unbeaten 63 steers Karachi Kings to maiden title in opposition to Lahore Qalandars

Babar Azam's unbeaten 63 steers Karachi Kings to maiden title against Lahore Qalandars

Babar Azam’s unbeaten knock of 63 steered Karachi Kings to their maiden Pakistan Super League (PSL) title on Tuesday. The Imad Wasim-led facet defeated Lahore Qalandars within the closing by 5 wickets on the Nationwide Stadium in Karachi.

Babar Azam recorded his fifth half-century of the 2020 PSL version, which was studded with seven fours. Karachi Kings chased down the 135-run goal with eight balls to spare.

Kings have been supplied with a gentle begin as Babar added 23 and 26 runs for the primary and second wicket with Sharjeel Khan (13 off 12) and Alex Hales (run-a-ball 11).

After that, he stitched a 61-run stand for the third wicket with Chadwick Walton (22 off 27) and that settled the sport in his facet’s favour.

With 11 runs left within the final three overs, Haris Rauf took two again to again wickets as he dismissed Iftikhar Ahmed (4 off six) and Sherfane Rutherford (0) to offer Qalandars a glimpse of hope, however Kings’ captain Imad Wasim took his facet dwelling with an unbeaten knock of 10 runs.

Babar completed as the best run-getter of the event with 473 runs at a formidable common of 59.12 and a strike charge of 124.14.

Earlier, Qalandars had managed solely 134 runs on the lack of seven wickets after their captain Sohail Akhtar elected to bat first. The opening pair of Tamim Iqbal and Fakhar Zaman supplied a cautious begin with a 68-run stand from 67 balls.

The 2, nevertheless, did not construct on it as they have been dismissed in a span of 4 balls by Umaid Asif within the eleventh over. Issues compounded additional when Mohammad Hafeez (2) bought out making an attempt to slog Imad Wasim as Qalandars misplaced three wickets for 2 runs in seven balls.

From there on, Qalandars misplaced wickets at common intervals as Samit Patel (5 off eight), Ben Dunk (11 off 14), and Sohail (run-a-ball 14) fell within the 14th, sixteenth, and nineteenth overs.

That Qalandars’ bowlers had one thing to bowl at was due to Shaheen who helped his facet collect 15 runs off the final over.

Temporary Scores: Karachi Kings 135/5 (Babar Azam 63, Chadwick Walton 22, Dilbar Hussain 2-28) defeat Lahore Qalandars 134/7 (Tamim Iqbal 35, Fakhar Zaman 27, Waqas Maqsood 2-18) by 5 wickets. 


Read Previous

PUBG is coming again! Excellent news about ID of sport gamers

Read Next

Sudeep Tyagi declares retirement from all types of cricket, thanks MS Dhoni for alternative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *